intel-iommu: Remove Host Bridge devices from identity mapping
authorMike Travis <travis@sgi.com>
Sat, 28 May 2011 18:15:06 +0000 (13:15 -0500)
committerDavid Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
Wed, 1 Jun 2011 11:47:46 +0000 (12:47 +0100)
commit825507d6d059f1cbe2503e0e5a3926225b983aec
tree8f191cb5c4704a4710c7b89b81d9629206714d3b
parentc681d0ba1252954208220ad32248a3e8e2fc98e4
intel-iommu: Remove Host Bridge devices from identity mapping

When using the 1:1 (identity) PCI DMA remapping, PCI Host Bridge devices
that do not use the IOMMU causes a kernel panic.  Fix that by not
inserting those devices into the si_domain.

Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <travis@sgi.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Habeck <habeck@sgi.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
drivers/pci/intel-iommu.c