tracing/kprobes: Fix field creation's bad error handling
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Dec 2009 09:00:04 +0000 (10:00 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:32:21 +0000 (10:32 +0100)
commit822a6961112f0c9101d3359d8524604c3309ee6c
treeba66dda1220c6f3f9208b56cb50f716bbf08fa13
parentec89a06fd4e12301f11ab039ee07d2353a18addc
tracing/kprobes: Fix field creation's bad error handling

When we define the common event fields in kprobe, we invert the error
handling and return immediately in case of success. Then we omit
to define specific kprobes fields (ip and nargs), and specific
kretprobes fields (func, ret_ip, nargs). And we only define them
when we fail to create common fields.

The most visible consequence is that we can't create filter for
k(ret)probes specific fields.

This patch re-invert the success/error handling to fix it.

Reported-by: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
LKML-Reference: <1260263815-5167-1-git-send-regression-fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c