sparsemem: Fix compilation on PowerPC
authorYinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Sat, 27 Feb 2010 17:29:38 +0000 (09:29 -0800)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Tue, 2 Mar 2010 01:59:24 +0000 (17:59 -0800)
commit81d0d950e5037a26b71e568ff235ff9e998f4ab3
treec9f6d2ca8dd5ddacc0bbb0fbc67f30449dbf29ff
parentfb90ef93df654f2678933efbbf864adac0ae490e
sparsemem: Fix compilation on PowerPC

Stephen reported:
build (powerpc
ppc64_defconfig) produced these warnings:

mm/sparse.c: In function 'sparse_init':
mm/sparse.c:488: warning: unused variable 'map_count'
mm/sparse.c:484: warning: unused variable 'size2'
mm/sparse.c:481: warning: unused variable 'map_map'
mm/sparse.c: At top level:
mm/sparse.c:442: warning: 'sparse_early_mem_maps_alloc_node' defined but not used

Introduced by commit 9bdac914240759457175ac0d6529a37d2820bc4d
("sparsemem: Put mem map for one node together").

Conditionalize the bits appropriately based on the setting of
CONFIG_SPARSEMEM_ALLOC_MEM_MAP_TOGETHER.

Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Tested-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
LKML-Reference: <4B895682.1080706@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
mm/sparse.c