mac80211: fix a few work bugs
authorJohannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Wed, 6 Jan 2010 14:30:58 +0000 (15:30 +0100)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Tue, 12 Jan 2010 18:51:28 +0000 (13:51 -0500)
commit81ac3462d346ee7aaf037a35156b0a7a354e98cf
tree8ad3bd87fc62db3b5a0bd69c5b4a2fc8613414b9
parent34a6eddbabd704b3c7dae9362234552267573be2
mac80211: fix a few work bugs

Kalle and Lennert reported problems with the new work
code, and at least Kalle's problem I was able to trace
to a missing jiffies initialisation.

I also ran into a problem where occasionally I couldn't
connect, which seems fixed with kicking the work items
after scanning.

Finally, also add some sanity checking code to verify
that we're not adding work items while an interface is
down -- that case could lead to something similar to
what Lennert was seeing.

There still seems to be a race condition that we're
trying to figure out separately.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Tested-by: Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@marvell.com>
Tested-by: Kalle Valo <kalle.valo@iki.fi>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/mac80211/scan.c
net/mac80211/work.c