container freezer: make refrigerator always available
authorMatt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
Sun, 19 Oct 2008 03:27:19 +0000 (20:27 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 20 Oct 2008 15:52:33 +0000 (08:52 -0700)
commit8174f1503f4bf7e9a14b3fbbfdb30c6be6e29f77
treea8df1ebd62255dd231452b3f72782604e8919991
parent83224b08372be48d5fcefedc4886457da29130c8
container freezer: make refrigerator always available

Now that the TIF_FREEZE flag is available in all architectures, extract
the refrigerator() and freeze_task() from kernel/power/process.c and make
it available to all.

The refrigerator() can now be used in a control group subsystem
implementing a control group freezer.

Signed-off-by: Cedric Le Goater <clg@fr.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Serge E. Hallyn <serue@us.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/freezer.h
kernel/Makefile
kernel/freezer.c [new file with mode: 0644]
kernel/power/Kconfig
kernel/power/process.c