[XFS] kill xfs_dinode_core_t
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Fri, 28 Nov 2008 03:23:39 +0000 (14:23 +1100)
committerNiv Sardi <xaiki@sgi.com>
Mon, 1 Dec 2008 00:37:35 +0000 (11:37 +1100)
commit81591fe2db19d0fc1ec2aaaa6a790a5ab97ac3ab
tree254b73b8f0b19bfbadda0e89021767f04dd20308
parentd42f08f61c5e7f0ed4c6b6df4c9987ddb85ec66e
[XFS] kill xfs_dinode_core_t

Now that we have a separate xfs_icdinode_t for the in-core inode which
gets logged there is no need anymore for the xfs_dinode vs xfs_dinode_core
split - the fact that part of the structure gets logged through the inode
log item and a small part not can better be described in a comment.

All sizeof operations on the dinode_core either really wanted the
icdinode and are switched to that one, or had already added the size
of the agi unlinked list pointer.  Later both will be replaced with
helpers once we get the larger CRC-enabled dinode.

Removing the data and attribute fork unions also has the advantage that
xfs_dinode.h doesn't need to pull in every header under the sun.

While we're at it also add some more comments describing the dinode
structure.

(First sent on October 7th)

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
Signed-off-by: Niv Sardi <xaiki@sgi.com>
fs/xfs/xfs_dinode.h
fs/xfs/xfs_dir2_sf.h
fs/xfs/xfs_ialloc.c
fs/xfs/xfs_inode.c
fs/xfs/xfs_inode.h
fs/xfs/xfs_inode_item.c
fs/xfs/xfs_itable.c
fs/xfs/xfs_log_recover.c
fs/xfs/xfs_mount.c