[POWERPC] windfarm: Add PowerMac 12,1 support
author√Čtienne Bersac <bersace@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 Apr 2008 05:39:55 +0000 (15:39 +1000)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Tue, 29 Apr 2008 05:57:35 +0000 (15:57 +1000)
commit80ff974dba8cc432ab81676fc09d3c357cb11276
treeb775a81b3ceca1a6df40fec751293d0398c7c36f
parent21e38dfee53a2159d14a24a3d2277ae757599efa
[POWERPC] windfarm: Add PowerMac 12,1 support

This implements a new driver named windfarm_pm121, which drives the
fans on PowerMac 12,1 machines : iMac G5 iSight (rev C) 17" and
20".  It's based on the windfarm_pm81 driver from Benjamin
Herrenschmidt.

This includes fixes from David Woodhouse correcting the names of some
of the sensors.

Signed-off-by: √Čtienne Bersac <bersace@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
arch/powerpc/configs/g5_defconfig
drivers/macintosh/Kconfig
drivers/macintosh/Makefile
drivers/macintosh/windfarm_lm75_sensor.c
drivers/macintosh/windfarm_max6690_sensor.c
drivers/macintosh/windfarm_pm121.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/macintosh/windfarm_smu_controls.c