memcg: keep root group unchanged if creation fails
authorHillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Dec 2011 01:11:57 +0000 (17:11 -0800)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 18:09:42 +0000 (10:09 -0800)
commit80a0fa253a80b06aa878cf2bed56cb1de5d16e69
tree7decbfb462b7a214f6cbb6d104003520fbea3156
parentddfac9fdac892d6f1040bede4d8067d9f8845844
memcg: keep root group unchanged if creation fails

commit a41c58a6665cc995e237303b05db42100b71b65e upstream.

If the request is to create non-root group and we fail to meet it, we
should leave the root unchanged.

Signed-off-by: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Acked-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

Change-Id: Ib38fb531508f5c250e9e52f6dc3432db32c315ad
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/74192
Reviewed-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
mm/memcontrol.c