PM: Make ACPI wakeup from S5 work again when CONFIG_PM_SLEEP is unset
authorRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Thu, 24 Feb 2011 10:10:01 +0000 (11:10 +0100)
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:53:06 +0000 (19:53 +0100)
commit805bdaec1a44155db35f6ee5410d6bbc365324a8
tree01f5ba1cca8216de1a6057be8c1877c778603a2d
parent2aa15890f3c191326678f1bd68af61ec6b8753ec
PM: Make ACPI wakeup from S5 work again when CONFIG_PM_SLEEP is unset

Commit 074037e (PM / Wakeup: Introduce wakeup source objects and
event statistics (v3)) caused ACPI wakeup to only work if
CONFIG_PM_SLEEP is set, but it also worked for CONFIG_PM_SLEEP unset
before.  This can be fixed by making device_set_wakeup_enable(),
device_init_wakeup() and device_may_wakeup() work in the same way
as before commit 074037e when CONFIG_PM_SLEEP is unset.

Reported-and-tested-by: Justin Maggard <jmaggard10@gmail.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
include/linux/pm.h
include/linux/pm_wakeup.h