Avoid double memclear() in SLOB/SLUB
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Sun, 9 Dec 2007 18:14:36 +0000 (10:14 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Sun, 9 Dec 2007 18:17:52 +0000 (10:17 -0800)
commit7fd272550bd43cc1d7289ef0ab2fa50de137e767
tree85c2ae7f4a7f5df3cc2cbd27056ff052ae0de5e2
parent94545baded0bfbabdc30a3a4cb48b3db479dd6ef
Avoid double memclear() in SLOB/SLUB

Both slob and slub react to __GFP_ZERO by clearing the allocation, which
means that passing the GFP_ZERO bit down to the page allocator is just
wasteful and pointless.

Acked-by: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>
Reviewed-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/slob.c
mm/slub.c