V4L/DVB: add memory-to-memory device helper framework for videobuf
authorPawel Osciak <p.osciak@samsung.com>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 08:38:37 +0000 (05:38 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Wed, 19 May 2010 15:58:03 +0000 (12:58 -0300)
commit7f98639def42a676998d734b381af6c0e64d7791
treeba90d827c47d05afe734ebc2183fcb8ec5c1112a
parent35e6aa9fc38fb7f47f39711e52cb0f58fbf4441c
V4L/DVB: add memory-to-memory device helper framework for videobuf

A mem-to-mem device is a device that uses memory buffers passed by
userspace applications for both their source and destination data. This
is different from existing drivers, which utilize memory buffers for either
input or output, but not both.

In terms of V4L2 such a device would be both of OUTPUT and CAPTURE type.

Examples of such devices would be: image 'resizers', 'rotators',
'colorspace converters', etc.

This patch adds a separate Kconfig sub-menu for mem-to-mem devices as well.

Signed-off-by: Pawel Osciak <p.osciak@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Reviewed-by: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
Tested-by: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
drivers/media/video/Kconfig
drivers/media/video/Makefile
drivers/media/video/v4l2-mem2mem.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/media/v4l2-mem2mem.h [new file with mode: 0644]