[PATCH] Gianfar update and sysfs support
authorAndy Fleming <afleming@freescale.com>
Fri, 11 Nov 2005 18:38:59 +0000 (12:38 -0600)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
Fri, 18 Nov 2005 18:31:26 +0000 (13:31 -0500)
commit7f7f53168dbee6d6a462acea666fddd18aad4f08
tree9c59f9b4b7c06f70b48197408f37398e54b4771e
parentfed5eccdcf542742786701b2514b5cb7ab282b93
[PATCH] Gianfar update and sysfs support

This seems to have gotten lost, so I'll resend.

Signed-off-by: Andy Fleming <afleming@freescale.com>

* Added sysfs support to gianfar for modifying FIFO and stashing parameters
* Updated driver to support 10 Mbit, full duplex operation
* Improved comments throughout
* Cleaned up and optimized offloading code
* Fixed a bug where rx buffers were being improperly mapped and unmapped
* (only manifested if cache-coherency was off)
* Added support for using the eTSEC exact-match MAC registers
* Bumped the version to 1.3
* Added support for distinguishing between reduced 100 and 10 Mbit modes
* Modified default coalescing values to lower latency
* Added documentation
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
Documentation/networking/gianfar.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/net/Makefile
drivers/net/gianfar.c
drivers/net/gianfar.h
drivers/net/gianfar_ethtool.c
drivers/net/gianfar_mii.h
drivers/net/gianfar_sysfs.c [new file with mode: 0644]