mm: migration: share the anon_vma ref counts between KSM and page migration
authorMel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Mon, 24 May 2010 21:32:18 +0000 (14:32 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 25 May 2010 15:06:58 +0000 (08:06 -0700)
commit7f60c214fd3a360461f3286c6908084f7f8b1950
treedba48cf988a22a40796187c7274f7903a288f7f4
parent3f6c82728f4e31a97c3a1b32abccb512fed0b573
mm: migration: share the anon_vma ref counts between KSM and page migration

For clarity of review, KSM and page migration have separate refcounts on
the anon_vma.  While clear, this is a waste of memory.  This patch gets
KSM and page migration to share their toys in a spirit of harmony.

Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Reviewed-by: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Reviewed-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/rmap.h
mm/ksm.c
mm/migrate.c
mm/rmap.c