ARM: 6419/1: mmu: Fix MT_MEMORY and MT_MEMORY_NONCACHED pte flags
authorSantosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Thu, 30 Sep 2010 08:02:17 +0000 (09:02 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:20:18 +0000 (19:20 +0100)
commit7f58217bb6d39edac68ae0988cdb96a520ad916f
tree9d1b9eb06abb657e2943f1db5759ca1a0cf3617c
parent475d92fc6e72cd123dc5dbb9e70cdb80b0cfdf2d
ARM: 6419/1: mmu: Fix MT_MEMORY and MT_MEMORY_NONCACHED pte flags

The commit f1a2481c0 sets up the default flags for MT_MEMORY and
MT_MEMORY_NONCACHED memory types. L_PTE_USER flag is wrongly
set as default for these entries so remove it. Also adding
the 'L_PTE_WRITE' flag so that these pages become read-write
instead of just being read-only

[this stops them being exposed to userspace, which is the main
concern here --rmk]

Reported-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/mm/mmu.c