thinkpad-acpi: make driver events work in NVRAM poll mode
authorHenrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br>
Fri, 26 Feb 2010 00:29:00 +0000 (21:29 -0300)
committerHenrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br>
Fri, 26 Feb 2010 00:37:23 +0000 (21:37 -0300)
commit7f0cf712a74fcc3ad21f0bde95bd32c2f2cc3888
tree27ff0f6a3fcb501cff825a967d9fb7592dc81d47
parentb589ea4c44170d3f7a845684e2d1b3b9571663af
thinkpad-acpi: make driver events work in NVRAM poll mode

Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo reports this:

Brightness notification does not work until the user writes to
hotkey_mask attribute.  That's because the polling thread will only run
if hotkey_user_mask is set and someone is reading the input device or
if hotkey_driver_mask is set.  In this second case, this condition is
not tested after the mask is changed, because the brightness and
volume drivers are started after the hotkey drivers.

Fix tpacpi_hotkey_driver_mask_set() to call hotkey_poll_setup(), so
that the poller kthread will be started when needed.

Reported-by: Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Tested-by: Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Signed-off-by: Henrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c