fix RCU-callback-after-kmem_cache_destroy problem in sl[aou]b
authorPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 19:31:37 +0000 (12:31 -0700)
committerPekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Fri, 26 Jun 2009 09:10:47 +0000 (12:10 +0300)
commit7ed9f7e5db58c6e8c2b4b738a75d5dcd8e17aad5
treec8ee9b63e1e8d3925b8a08a2b21a331434d183b5
parent28d0325ce6e0a52f53d8af687e6427fee59004d3
fix RCU-callback-after-kmem_cache_destroy problem in sl[aou]b

Jesper noted that kmem_cache_destroy() invokes synchronize_rcu() rather than
rcu_barrier() in the SLAB_DESTROY_BY_RCU case, which could result in RCU
callbacks accessing a kmem_cache after it had been destroyed.

Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>
Reported-by: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@comx.dk>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
mm/slab.c
mm/slob.c
mm/slub.c