crypto: caam - de-CHIP-ify device tree compatibles
authorKim Phillips <kim.phillips@freescale.com>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 13:23:36 +0000 (21:23 +0800)
committerHerbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Sun, 27 Mar 2011 02:45:18 +0000 (10:45 +0800)
commit7dfc2179ec7339a180e822a5af7eb1294da245cf
treec78bb9f778f17b8c95822705578118fec035e68b
parent6d00376ad15a931d4b148e52d80abc54173e9bf5
crypto: caam - de-CHIP-ify device tree compatibles

- all the integration parameters have been captured by the binding.
- the block name really uniquely identifies this hardware.

Some advocate putting SoC names everywhere in case software needs
to work around some chip-specific bug, but more precise SoC
information already exists in SVR, and board information already
exists in the top-level device tree node.

Note that sometimes the SoC name is a worse identifier than the
block version, as the block version can change between revisions
of the same SoC.

As a matter of historical reference, neither SEC versions 2.x
nor 3.x (driven by talitos) ever needed CHIP references.

Signed-off-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@freescale.com>
Cc: Kumar Gala <kumar.gala@freescale.com>
Cc: Scott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com>
Acked-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Signed-off-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/fsl-sec4.txt
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/p4080ds.dts