perf script: Add printing of sample address
authorDavid Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 May 2011 19:08:23 +0000 (13:08 -0600)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Thu, 2 Jun 2011 16:31:01 +0000 (13:31 -0300)
commit7cec0922389e080d11ec43dd23aa778e136bd1e1
tree0d772b32f38b4ef16e4256711e947b38baa2c2f9
parent610723f24eeb842025178a6722fa9108c4e157b6
perf script: Add printing of sample address

Resolve to a function or variable if possible and if the sym option is
enabled.

Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1306782503-22002-1-git-send-email-dsahern@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
tools/perf/builtin-script.c
tools/perf/util/evsel.c
tools/perf/util/session.c