x86: add boundary check for 32bit res before expand e820 resource to alignment
authorYinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Wed, 1 Jul 2009 19:32:18 +0000 (12:32 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 2 Jul 2009 19:11:12 +0000 (12:11 -0700)
commit7c5371c403abb29f01bc6cff6c5096abdf2dc524
tree8c087cac6358dfefa14e6819c4b4dbb4c7326af4
parent43644679a1e80f53e6e0155ab75b1093ba3c0365
x86: add boundary check for 32bit res before expand e820 resource to alignment

fix hang with HIGHMEM_64G and 32bit resource.  According to hpa and
Linus, use (resource_size_t)-1 to fend off big ranges.

Analyzed by hpa

Reported-and-tested-by: Mikael Pettersson <mikpe@it.uu.se>
Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86/kernel/e820.c