USB: Increase reset timeout.
authorSarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
Thu, 15 Nov 2012 01:16:52 +0000 (17:16 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:51:05 +0000 (08:51 -0800)
commit7bcaf3b265ae4d197d265916268bceed044d289c
treee83398e45fe22657204cc91503d9933436bfbe8c
parenta723a6cf79aa2e283d5134adf2787b8a35e0b8f3
USB: Increase reset timeout.

commit 77c7f072c87fa951e9a74805febf26466f31170c upstream.

John's NEC 0.96 xHCI host controller needs a longer timeout for a warm
reset to complete.  The logs show it takes 650ms to complete the warm
reset, so extend the hub reset timeout to 800ms to be on the safe side.

This commit should be backported to kernels as old as 3.2, that contain
the commit 75d7cf72ab9fa01dc70877aa5c68e8ef477229dc "usbcore: refine
warm reset logic".

Signed-off-by: Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Reported-by: John Covici <covici@ccs.covici.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/usb/core/hub.c