ACPI: pdc init related memory leak with physical CPU hotplug
authorPallipadi, Venkatesh <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Sat, 20 Jun 2009 00:14:59 +0000 (17:14 -0700)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Sat, 20 Jun 2009 04:50:52 +0000 (00:50 -0400)
commit7b768f07dce463a054c9dd84862d15ccc3d2b712
tree1c7a2509e1bca6718fd29e897f44b648089f728b
parent07a2039b8eb0af4ff464efd3dfd95de5c02648c6
ACPI: pdc init related memory leak with physical CPU hotplug

arch_acpi_processor_cleanup_pdc() in x86 and ia64 results in memory allocated
for _PDC objects that is never freed and will cause memory leak in case of
physical CPU remove and add. Patch fixes the memory leak by freeing the
objects soon after _PDC is evaluated.

Reported-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
arch/ia64/kernel/acpi-processor.c
arch/x86/kernel/acpi/processor.c
drivers/acpi/processor_core.c
include/acpi/processor.h