x86: Fix "Acer Aspire 1" reboot hang
authorPeter Chubb <peter.chubb@nicta.com.au>
Mon, 5 Dec 2011 13:53:53 +0000 (16:53 +0300)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:55:43 +0000 (08:55 -0800)
commit7b4a0b336d67d9f706fb83d3050bcd9bef58cb9d
tree12fe67ec9c163ac5fb4207b3451409d1214ea9d7
parent08673cfac6768fce130a6ddb5134299beebfd14f
x86: Fix "Acer Aspire 1" reboot hang

commit 1ef03890969932e9359b9a4c658f7f87771910ac upstream.

Looks like on some Acer Aspire 1s with older bioses, reboot via bios
fails.  It works on my machine, (with BIOS version 0.3310) but
not on some others (BIOS version 0.3309).

There's a log of problems at:

  https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=124136

This patch adds a different callback to the reboot quirk table,
to allow rebooting via keybaord controller.

Reported-by: UroŇ° Vampl <mobile.leecher@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Vasily Khoruzhick <anarsoul@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Chubb <peter.chubb@nicta.com.au>
Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1323093233-9481-1-git-send-email-anarsoul@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c