pnfsblock: fix size of upcall message
authorJim Rees <rees@umich.edu>
Fri, 23 Sep 2011 01:50:09 +0000 (21:50 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2011 17:42:55 +0000 (09:42 -0800)
commit7ab7073b8bc0f145644db0f6c0de2d90a05ae168
tree33ca017d53f453d93b58034588e8a568de22d08c
parent029bc659415f3835a5ec6485b40cc2e53283c0dc
pnfsblock: fix size of upcall message

commit fdc17abbc4b6094b34ee8ff5d91eaba8637594a2 upstream.

Make the status field explicitly 32 bits.  "...it's unlikely that the kernel
and userspace would differ on the size of an int here, but it might be a
good idea to go ahead and make that explicitly 32 bits in case we end up
dealing with more exotic arches at some point in the future."

Suggested-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jim Rees <rees@umich.edu>
Signed-off-by: Benny Halevy <bhalevy@tonian.com>
Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
fs/nfs/blocklayout/blocklayout.h