max17048: add sysfs for check battery capacity
authorHyongbin Kim <hyongbink@nvidia.com>
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 03:36:10 +0000 (12:36 +0900)
committerHarry Hong <hhong@nvidia.com>
Mon, 21 Oct 2013 10:08:19 +0000 (03:08 -0700)
commit7a963b57029d792f12d95765c109585d6160f0ba
treefffb1cce60f9a85fdf11193b0deb216be749ab4e
parent41dfb7e9b980d5fa98a05c86ddf2376b4e3673cc
max17048: add sysfs for check battery capacity

For check battery capacity, read Battery ID from ADC.
User can check with below adb commend.
"cat /sys/class/i2c-dev/i2c-0/device/0-0036/battery_capacity"

Bug 1368059

Change-Id: I49ba1216244b85258fa3ef1ec8f60fd27a81e26b
Signed-off-by: Hyongbin Kim <hyongbink@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/299269
(cherry picked from commit fd6efe4c23d6a4554643b582c5afc695dc0665b2)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/301645
Reviewed-by: Harry Hong <hhong@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Harry Hong <hhong@nvidia.com>
drivers/power/max17048_battery.c
include/linux/max17048_battery.h