clocksource: Prevent NULL pointer dereference
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Sun, 19 Jul 2009 15:09:12 +0000 (17:09 +0200)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Sun, 19 Jul 2009 15:15:54 +0000 (17:15 +0200)
commit79ef2bb01445400def20c7993b27fbcad27ca95f
tree2b4941a2b4a6822dd0f50f13ff04e9e0a369878e
parent4841158b26e28e1476eed84c7347c18f11317750
clocksource: Prevent NULL pointer dereference

Writing a zero length string to sys/.../current_clocksource will cause
a NULL pointer dereference if the clock events system is in one shot
(highres or nohz) mode.

Pointed-out-by: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <alpine.DEB.2.00.0907191545580.12306@bicker>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
kernel/time/clocksource.c