cpuhotplug: do not need cpu_hotplug_begin() when CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU=n
authorLai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Wed, 26 May 2010 21:43:36 +0000 (14:43 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 27 May 2010 16:12:48 +0000 (09:12 -0700)
commit79a6cdeb7eb54e3d2d4bb9fc5f0231b057882a87
tree2a80342946cf206002ce5dcf32f097320f64fdd1
parentc9d221f86e43d9fb16260fe18a8cd6767f36c8a5
cpuhotplug: do not need cpu_hotplug_begin() when CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU=n

Since when CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU=n, get_online_cpus() do nothing, so we don't
need cpu_hotplug_begin() either.

This patch moves cpu_hotplug_begin()/cpu_hotplug_done() into the code
block of CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU=y.

Signed-off-by: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Gautham R Shenoy <ego@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>

Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kernel/cpu.c