WMI: properly cleanup devices to avoid crashes
authorDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Sep 2011 22:00:02 +0000 (15:00 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2011 17:43:23 +0000 (09:43 -0800)
commit78cffaa4aa23af882a66352cfc55a6b9ac404d56
tree38d4f2d9d732421d8c189a8d2eafa1eae01f5d68
parentcaca58832e441c347c3a236b5356eaa7c3c7c49f
WMI: properly cleanup devices to avoid crashes

commit 023b9565972a4a5e0f01b9aa32680af6e9b5c388 upstream.

We need to remove devices that we destroy from the list, otherwise
we'll crash if there are more than one "_WDG" methods in DSDT.

This fixes https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=32052

Tested-by: Ilya Tumaykin <librarian_rus@yahoo.com>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
Acked-by: Carlos Corbacho <carlos@strangeworlds.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/platform/x86/wmi.c