Platform: fix samsung-laptop DMI identification for N150/N210/220/N230
authorThomas Courbon <thcourbon@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Jul 2011 20:57:44 +0000 (22:57 +0200)
committerMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Fri, 5 Aug 2011 19:21:48 +0000 (15:21 -0400)
commit78a7539b881eb557494a7c810625c0307b27296c
treee8e4e4921de24e790680ba43dde2cabe413e01a5
parentf1566f0dc07ec9b5409b348070f5a700032d7881
Platform: fix samsung-laptop DMI identification for N150/N210/220/N230

Some samsung latop of the N150/N2{10,20,30} serie are badly detected by the samsung-laptop platform driver, see bug # 36082.
It appears that N230 identifies itself as N150/N210/N220/N230 whereas the other identify themselves as N150/N210/220.
This patch attemtp fix #36082 allowing correct identification for all the said netbook model.

Reported-by: Daniel Eklöf <daniel@ekloef.se>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Courbon <thcourbon@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
drivers/platform/x86/samsung-laptop.c