rtc: max77663: avoid powering on system by RTC alarm.
authorJinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Tue, 15 May 2012 08:42:32 +0000 (16:42 +0800)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Wed, 27 Jun 2012 14:09:34 +0000 (07:09 -0700)
commit781ed854b9aa91ebf3180dd5c1a258969f5a556a
tree0e480fe9dc6570ced6adad672f26de658210a7bc
parent5c3fe8fe007c2cdfc4c0ebfc905af8a2ffda5677
rtc: max77663: avoid powering on system by RTC alarm.

Clean RTC alarm and don't set new alarm during shutdown process.
After powering off, we do not want Maxim PMIC automaticly boots caused
by RTC alarm.

Bug 985193

Signed-off-by: Haley Teng <hteng@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/104773
(cherry picked from commit 0bd7f3163f73ba3cf87dadd6bc6fa35a538ac153)

Change-Id: I7209407503b9f51dfb5b8f59d05c6fa8f04c6069
Signed-off-by: Jinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/110858
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
drivers/rtc/rtc-max77663.c