drm/i915: Fix GT_MODE default value
authorBen Widawsky <ben@bwidawsk.net>
Thu, 4 Oct 2012 02:34:24 +0000 (19:34 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:51:14 +0000 (08:51 -0800)
commit77f0c3b4713f398e28461c7bfd5fe69126a6edf7
treee925686b37c220bfdd5080a58b8ee3f053c01911
parent0907a85413bbf79fcdb40c1d984d805f5840cbf9
drm/i915: Fix GT_MODE default value

commit f8f2ac9a76b0f80a6763ca316116a7bab8486997 upstream.

I can't even find how I figured this might be needed anymore. But sure
enough, the value I'm reading back on platforms doesn't match what the
docs recommends.

It seemed to fix Chris' GT1 in limited testing as well.

Tested-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Ben Widawsky <ben@bwidawsk.net>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: open-code _MASKED_BIT_{ENABLE,DISABLE}]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Julien Cristau <jcristau@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c