get_maintainer.pl: allow "K:" pattern tests to match non-patch text
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Tue, 22 Mar 2011 23:34:24 +0000 (16:34 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 00:44:13 +0000 (17:44 -0700)
commit7764dcb53473e5665ab3cdc461ccfc510fce925e
treee839911d1d15cbd066477b13dfeea2e3f2ff1446
parent5af5bcb8d37f99ba415a1adc6da71051b84f93a5
get_maintainer.pl: allow "K:" pattern tests to match non-patch text

Extend the usage of the K section in the MAINTAINERS file to support
matching regular expressions to any arbitrary text that may precede the
patch itself.  For example, the commit message or mail headers generated
by git-format-patch.

Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Original-patch-by: L. Alberto Giménez <agimenez@sysvalve.es>
Acked-by: L. Alberto Giménez <agimenez@sysvalve.es>

Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
scripts/get_maintainer.pl