nfsd: fix startup/shutdown order bug
authorJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Mon, 2 Aug 2010 18:12:44 +0000 (14:12 -0400)
committerJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Fri, 6 Aug 2010 21:05:30 +0000 (17:05 -0400)
commit774f8bbd9ef2e71d4ef4b89933d292091d31ca98
treebbc4afb785f31727b61279b1a026768d5953d60f
parent039a87ca536a85bc169ce092e44bd57adfa1f563
nfsd: fix startup/shutdown order bug

We must create the server before we can call init_socks or check the
number of threads.

Symptoms were a NULL pointer dereference in nfsd_svc().  Problem
identified by Jeff Layton.

Also fix a minor cleanup-on-error case in nfsd_startup().

Reported-by: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
fs/nfsd/nfssvc.c