perf: Split up buffer handling from core code
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 May 2011 17:55:04 +0000 (19:55 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 10:57:54 +0000 (12:57 +0200)
commit76369139ceb955deefc509e6e12ce9d6ce50ccab
tree5ba2732188d2fecd4fd49b93f73e51e17fb69082
parentb58f6b0dd3d677338b9065388cc2cc942b86338e
perf: Split up buffer handling from core code

And create the internal perf events header.

v2: Keep an internal inlined perf_output_copy()

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1305827704-5607-1-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com
[ v3: use clearer 'ring_buffer' and 'rb' naming ]
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
include/linux/perf_event.h
kernel/events/Makefile
kernel/events/core.c
kernel/events/internal.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kernel/events/ring_buffer.c [new file with mode: 0644]