HID: fix hid->hiddev initialization in hiddev_connect()
authorJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Wed, 7 Jan 2009 12:25:36 +0000 (13:25 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 7 Jan 2009 19:30:57 +0000 (11:30 -0800)
commit76052749143d03006271cc0ce8205ad756917062
tree35cc5bdd4588513f4ae1a7fde32ff8b037de883a
parent940fbf411e5fb42aee8ab7dd814b24080951dbfc
HID: fix hid->hiddev initialization in hiddev_connect()

Commit 079034073fa ("HID: hiddev cleanup -- handle all error conditions
properly") by mistake removed proper initialization of hid->hiddev pointer
in hiddev_connect() in case usb_register_dev() succeeds for the hiddev node.
Put it properly back in place.

Reported-and-tested-by: Gabriel C <nix.or.die@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/hid/usbhid/hiddev.c