x86/pci: fix mmconfig detection with 32bit near 4g
authorYinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Wed, 3 Jun 2009 07:13:13 +0000 (00:13 -0700)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Thu, 4 Jun 2009 10:31:13 +0000 (11:31 +0100)
commit75e613cdc7bb2ba3795b1bc3ddf19476c767ba68
tree14864c1ad72554fa1061dbefd2e97b549d0a2507
parentf79b1b146b52765ee38bfb91bb14eb850fa98017
x86/pci: fix mmconfig detection with 32bit near 4g

Pascal reported and bisected a commit:
| x86/PCI: don't call e820_all_mapped with -1 in the mmconfig case

which broke one system system.

ACPI: Using IOAPIC for interrupt routing
PCI: MCFG configuration 0: base f0000000 segment 0 buses 0 - 255
PCI: MCFG area at f0000000 reserved in ACPI motherboard resources
PCI: Using MMCONFIG for extended config space

it didn't have
PCI: updated MCFG configuration 0: base f0000000 segment 0 buses 0 - 63
anymore, and try to use 0xf000000 - 0xffffffff for mmconfig

For 32bit, mcfg_res->end could be 32bit only (if 64 resources aren't used)
So use end - 1 to pass the value in mcfg->end to avoid overflow.

We don't need to worry about the e820 path, they are always 64 bit.

Reported-by: Pascal Terjan <pterjan@mandriva.com>
Bisected-by: Pascal Terjan <pterjan@mandriva.com>
Tested-by: Pascal Terjan <pterjan@mandriva.com>
Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
arch/x86/pci/mmconfig-shared.c