[PATCH] USB: move handoff code
authorDavid Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
Sat, 24 Sep 2005 00:14:37 +0000 (17:14 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 28 Oct 2005 23:47:38 +0000 (16:47 -0700)
commit7586269c0b52970f60bb69fcb86e765fc1d72309
treea0cb04f9527101e8b9331350e4dd9d57e6e019e7
parent38ffdd62b0f466ef9126ac9f060ade5f218b4887
[PATCH] USB: move handoff code

This moves the PCI quirk handling for USB host controllers from the
PCI directory to the USB directory.  Follow-on patches will need to:

(a) merge these copies with the originals in the HCD reset methods.
they don't wholly agree, despite doing the very same thing; and

(b) eventually change it so "usb-handoff" is the default, to help
get more robust USB/BIOS/input/... interactions.

Signed-off-by: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

 drivers/Makefile              |    2
 drivers/pci/quirks.c          |  253 ---------------------------------------
 drivers/usb/Makefile          |    1
 drivers/usb/host/Makefile     |    5
 drivers/usb/host/pci-quirks.c |  272 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 5 files changed, 280 insertions(+), 253 deletions(-)
drivers/Makefile
drivers/pci/quirks.c
drivers/usb/Makefile
drivers/usb/host/Makefile
drivers/usb/host/pci-quirks.c [new file with mode: 0644]