ath9k: add locking for starting the PCU on RX
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 23:07:04 +0000 (16:07 -0700)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 27 Oct 2010 19:41:14 +0000 (15:41 -0400)
commit7583c550c3e635dcc61ab127c36ecefd59fb8dc8
tree6f6ba84e24622bc0c15e81b3510e28bf234a87a9
parent1e450285281bdf766272c181ecd43d4f2f0711ce
ath9k: add locking for starting the PCU on RX

There was some locking for starting some parts of
RX but not for starting the PCU. Include this otherwise
we can content against stopping the PCU.

This can potentially lead to races against different
buffers on the PCU which can lead to to the DMA RX
engine writing to buffers which are already freed.

This is part of a series that will help resolve the bug:

https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=14624

For more details about this issue refer to:

http://marc.info/?l=linux-wireless&m=128629803703756&w=2

Cc: stable@kernel.org
Cc: Ben Greear <greearb@candelatech.com>
Cc: Kyungwan Nam <kyungwan.nam@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Tested-by: Ben Greear <greearb@candelatech.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/recv.c