net/9p: return error when p9_client_stat fails
authorLatchesar Ionkov <lucho@ionkov.net>
Sun, 5 Apr 2009 21:26:41 +0000 (16:26 -0500)
committerEric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@vTrogdor.(none)>
Sun, 5 Apr 2009 21:54:52 +0000 (16:54 -0500)
commit742b11a7ec60faa25d76c95c268041ab215c25ad
tree86305d4b295f859d89fedd27a5f54ad8b029e5c3
parent453ed90d1395a5281a8f1a0de5d8aabc66202e34
net/9p: return error when p9_client_stat fails

p9_client_stat function doesn't return correct value if it fails.
p9_client_stat should return ERR_PTR of the error value when it fails.
Instead, it always returns a value to the allocated p9_wstat struct even
when it is not populated correctly.

This patch makes p9_client_stat to handle failure correctly.

Signed-off-by: Latchesar Ionkov <lucho@ionkov.net>
Reviewed-by: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
net/9p/client.c