page-allocator: clear N_HIGH_MEMORY map before we set it again
authorYinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 22:33:00 +0000 (15:33 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 02:47:43 +0000 (19:47 -0700)
commit73d60b7f747176dbdff826c4127d22e1fd3f9f74
treed4f72cfe145ed3d2ae19a56fe9f9f6424d597c44
parent286973552f051404abdb58dd9b2f8f7558efe4e5
page-allocator: clear N_HIGH_MEMORY map before we set it again

SRAT tables may contains nodes of very small size.  The arch code may
decide to not activate such a node.  However, currently the early boot
code sets N_HIGH_MEMORY for such nodes.  These nodes therefore seem to be
active although these nodes have no present pages.

For 64bit N_HIGH_MEMORY == N_NORMAL_MEMORY, so that works for 64 bit too

Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <Yinghai@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Jack Steiner <steiner@sgi.com>
Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/page_alloc.c