regulator: Fix rc5t583_regulator_probe error handling
authorAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Apr 2012 11:52:35 +0000 (19:52 +0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Sun, 3 Jun 2012 15:08:36 +0000 (08:08 -0700)
commit7380f01e1d2d665f8ffc7656320cb53475d84a24
tree40be070e510b3a149cd89136c244e4e95cef04cd
parent70b58068435b0801e4c15742c7c758c3cb9b6e52
regulator: Fix rc5t583_regulator_probe error handling

1. regulator_register returns ERR_PTR on error, thus use IS_ERR to check the
   return value.
2. Fix off-by-one for unregistering the registered regulator.
   Current code does not unregister regs[0].rdev in clean_exit.

Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
(cherry picked from commit a69df8a14ae7b891ee22f0e4c081f3ff65c0640f)

Change-Id: Ib5e00e655020e313c73e5b838e62dbdea54c28d0
Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/105881
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bitan Biswas <bbiswas@nvidia.com>
drivers/regulator/rc5t583-regulator.c