clockevents: Move C3 stop test outside lock
authorAndi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Wed, 4 May 2011 22:09:27 +0000 (15:09 -0700)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Thu, 5 May 2011 15:32:13 +0000 (17:32 +0200)
commit7372b0b122af0f6675f3ab65bfd91c8a438e0480
tree5dcd0f94e0064b76573837da09ca5277b7e5f068
parent179eb03268aa1da03d90f1566ea85dc1478d3ae3
clockevents: Move C3 stop test outside lock

Avoid taking broadcast_lock in the idle path for systems where the
timer doesn't stop in C3.

[ tglx: Removed the stale label and added comment ]

Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Kleikamp <dkleikamp@gmail.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: lenb@kernel.org
Cc: paulmck@us.ibm.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/%3C20110504234806.GF2925%40one.firstfloor.org%3E
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
kernel/time/tick-broadcast.c