[PATCH] swsusp: improve freeing of memory
authorRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Fri, 6 Jan 2006 08:13:46 +0000 (00:13 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Fri, 6 Jan 2006 16:33:40 +0000 (08:33 -0800)
commit72a97e08394a3b2e75481ff680ec2a0591e3cba4
treed8ba72d6e81ad31ed10876386d3d2067921979e3
parent7088a5c00103ef48782d6c359cd12b13a10666e6
[PATCH] swsusp: improve freeing of memory

This patch makes swsusp free only as much memory as needed to complete the
suspend and not as much as possible.  ┬áIn the most of cases this should speed
up the suspend and make the system much more responsive after resume,
especially if a GUI (eg.  X Windows) is used.

If needed, the old behavior (ie to free as much memory as possible during
suspend) can be restored by unsetting FAST_FREE in power.h

Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Acked-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
include/linux/suspend.h
kernel/power/disk.c
kernel/power/power.h
kernel/power/snapshot.c
kernel/power/swsusp.c