cpufreq: use work_on_cpu in acpi-cpufreq.c for drv_read and drv_write
authorMike Travis <travis@sgi.com>
Fri, 16 Jan 2009 23:31:15 +0000 (15:31 -0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Mon, 19 Jan 2009 21:36:13 +0000 (22:36 +0100)
commit72859081851af2bda04117ca3d64206ffa199e5e
tree5e532d7dfb1e96e5eb371253785892e1218d9e30
parent8ccad40df8d314f786fdb06bdbedd4f43f3257cd
cpufreq: use work_on_cpu in acpi-cpufreq.c for drv_read and drv_write

Impact: use new work_on_cpu function to reduce stack usage

Replace the saving of current->cpus_allowed and set_cpus_allowed_ptr() with
a work_on_cpu function for drv_read() and drv_write().

Basically converts do_drv_{read,write} into "work_on_cpu" functions that
are now called by drv_read and drv_write.

Note: This patch basically reverts 50c668d6 which reverted 7503bfba, now
that the work_on_cpu() function is more stable.

Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <travis@sgi.com>
Acked-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Tested-by: Dieter Ries <clip2@gmx.de>
Tested-by: Maciej Rutecki <maciej.rutecki@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Cc: <cpufreq@vger.kernel.org>

Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cpufreq/acpi-cpufreq.c