smc911x irq sense request and MPR2 board support
authorMarkus Brunner <super.firetwister@googlemail.com>
Mon, 20 Aug 2007 06:36:50 +0000 (08:36 +0200)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@sunset.davemloft.net>
Wed, 10 Oct 2007 23:54:06 +0000 (16:54 -0700)
commit726d722e41f1c329b7f04c5ee5aef02a60ac1991
treebc8c0ff549a8e411112ef6a0af9a52a70fe54004
parent2c69448bbcedebeb8409ddb05fbc7d3fe1cfbda7
smc911x irq sense request and MPR2 board support

Hi,

this are the changes to the smc911x driver, which were necessary
to get it running on the Magic Panel R2 (smsc9115).
It is a SH3-DSP based board. The other patches are available on
the linuxsh-dev mailinglist.
http://marc.info/?l=linuxsh-dev&r=1&b=200708&w=2

It was necessary to set the irq sense to low level.
Therefor the SMC_IRQ_SENSE define was added.
How are the chances for inclusion in 2.6.24?

Signed-off by: Markus Brunner <super.firetwister@gmail.com>
Signed-off by: Mark Jonas <toertel@gmail.com>

Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
drivers/net/Kconfig
drivers/net/smc911x.c
drivers/net/smc911x.h