mm: make gather_stats() type-safe and remove forward declaration
authorStephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Wed, 25 May 2011 00:12:44 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 25 May 2011 15:39:33 +0000 (08:39 -0700)
commit722e2ee09b8dfc2ac5eedb802dc0d227702df084
tree0ce839a50764cb5e50ad7e748773ae159a8dc9cc
parentb1f72d1857bb0de19ce20a59f3f85e6dc47bdec8
mm: make gather_stats() type-safe and remove forward declaration

Improve the prototype of gather_stats() to take a struct numa_maps as
argument instead of a generic void *.  Update all callers to make the
required type explicit.

Since gather_stats() is not needed before its definition and is scheduled
to be moved out of mempolicy.c the declaration is removed as well.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/mempolicy.c