ARM: tegra: thermal: Refactored thermals
authorJoshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Thu, 23 Aug 2012 23:29:11 +0000 (16:29 -0700)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2012 08:49:58 +0000 (01:49 -0700)
commit71a5f0242738cb4e7f3643960b3c2b43bba22e6a
treea29e63033f6fb1a82d4d5b9dca04c4598c29f54c
parentf2d01ca60d3fc7e1f1d12ac03d1777c8c6006190
ARM: tegra: thermal: Refactored thermals

1) Removed skin thermals from tegra_thermal layer
2) Removed throttle initialization from tegra_thermal layer
3) Simplified thermal device interface
4) Create a therm estimator device as a platform device

Change-Id: Ic8ffd111817f03f7aadc89d6185eb749b274b830
Signed-off-by: Joshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/130282
Reviewed-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
15 files changed:
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-cardhu-sensors.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-cardhu.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-cardhu.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-enterprise-sensors.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-enterprise.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-enterprise.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-kai-sensors.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-kai.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-kai.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/devices.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/devices.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/include/mach/thermal.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra3_thermal.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra3_throttle.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra3_tsensor.c