block: include empty disks in /proc/diskstats
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Fri, 17 Apr 2009 06:34:48 +0000 (08:34 +0200)
committerJens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 06:35:10 +0000 (08:35 +0200)
commit71982a409f12c50d011325a4471aa20666bb908d
treed457415cc6c50b386a6876acf0abc4472f0e5630
parenta9e9dc24bbc3e084450a22cf4fb82f5f5d4cbeea
block: include empty disks in /proc/diskstats

/proc/diskstats used to show stats for all disks whether they're
zero-sized or not and their non-zero partitions.  Commit
074a7aca7afa6f230104e8e65eba3420263714a5 accidentally changed the
behavior such that it doesn't print out zero sized disks.  This patch
implements DISK_PITER_INCL_EMPTY_PART0 flag to partition iterator and
uses it in diskstats_show() such that empty part0 is shown in
/proc/diskstats.

Reported and bisectd by Dianel Collins.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Reported-by: Daniel Collins <solemnwarning@solemnwarning.no-ip.org>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
block/genhd.c
include/linux/genhd.h