writeback: trace wakeup event for background writeback
authorWu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Thu, 13 Jan 2011 23:45:46 +0000 (15:45 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 14 Jan 2011 01:32:32 +0000 (17:32 -0800)
commit71927e84e0aebfbe5a91565c3b207af25a4e9162
tree8271f6d2008405bd392893ab0f7a4bd25653dc90
parent6585027a5e8cb490e3a761b2f3f3c3acf722aff2
writeback: trace wakeup event for background writeback

This tracks when balance_dirty_pages() tries to wakeup the flusher thread
for background writeback (if it was not started already).

Suggested-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
Cc: Jan Engelhardt <jengelh@medozas.de>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/fs-writeback.c
include/trace/events/writeback.h