sched: Fix hotplug hang
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Sun, 20 Dec 2009 16:36:27 +0000 (17:36 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sun, 20 Dec 2009 22:31:23 +0000 (23:31 +0100)
commit70f1120527797adb31c68bdc6f1b45e182c342c7
treed2b5f85f3c0f7c9a162828362d3e5f587df56e20
parent3df0fc5b2e9d8092dcaeb5ae0b6753d85c851d66
sched: Fix hotplug hang

The hot-unplug kstopmachine usage does a wakeup after
deactivating the cpu, hence we cannot use cpu_active()
here but must rely on the good olde online.

Reported-by: Sachin Sant <sachinp@in.ibm.com>
Reported-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Tested-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
LKML-Reference: <1261326987.4314.24.camel@laptop>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched.c