perf: Generalize callchain_store()
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 Jun 2010 17:34:05 +0000 (19:34 +0200)
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Aug 2010 23:30:11 +0000 (01:30 +0200)
commit70791ce9ba68a5921c9905ef05d23f62a90bc10c
tree9711ff02cb910e1d8709c09512dbe7e94224bdd8
parentc1a65932fd7216fdc9a0db8bbffe1d47842f862c
perf: Generalize callchain_store()

callchain_store() is the same on every archs, inline it in
perf_event.h and rename it to perf_callchain_store() to avoid
any collision.

This removes repetitive code.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@amd64.org>
arch/arm/kernel/perf_event.c
arch/powerpc/kernel/perf_callchain.c
arch/sh/kernel/perf_callchain.c
arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.c
include/linux/perf_event.h